FAQs

What is EmuCast?

EmuCast is a lite weight application designed to run on your computer (we support Windows & MacOS) that enables teams to instantly have video meetings as well as screen share.

Is there any usage limits?

There is no usage limits no matter which plan you choose. Usage limits in EmuCast is the amount of time you can spend in a video & voice meeting room.

Is there any usage limitations on our 'Basic' (free) Plan?

Our Basic plan is free to use and is designed to get you started on EmuCast without any payment. We do not have any usage limitations thats means you have unlimited video and screensharing usage.

What currency do we accept?

We bill customers in USD currency.

Do you offer discounts on large number of seats?

If you're on the Enterprise plan, and have more than 100 users we can offer you a discount. Please reach out to us on contactus@emucast.com to discuss your needs.

I’m running a nonprofit / I am student. Do you offer discounts?

We offer a 50% discount for nonprofits and students. Chat with us on contactus@emucast.com to get your promo code.

What payment options do we accept?

All payments are made via credit card for Pro plans. For Enterprise plans, we can issue an monthly or annual invoice with payment via PO and/or ACH, wire, or check. Please contact us for more information.

I don't want to pay monthly, can we pay annually?

Yes, you can pay for an annual term upfront. You can select annual payment when upgrading your plan. We offer 20% discount for annual plans.

What happens when I go over the limits of the Basic (free) plan?

If you need to increse your limits (for e.g. add more than 5 users or need to add more than 2 meeting rooms) you will be prompted to upgrade to a paid plan.

Do you have a Service-Level Agreements (SLA)?

We do not offer a standard SLA. For teams with greater than 100 users, we can offer a custom SLA. Please reach out to us on contactus@emucast.com to discuss your needs.

What happens if I cancel my paid plan?

When you cancel your plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your current billing cycle, at which time the plan will be canceled.